Medina County Clerk
Gina Champion
1500 Avenue M R 163

Hondo, Texas 758561

850-741-6040
FEE SCHEDUILE

Effective Date January 1, 2024

Property records can be searched online by going to https:/ / medina.tx.publicsearch.us/ or using www.medinacountytexas.org
click on County Clerk's Office links

REAL PROPERTY RECORDING

Recording Fee Local Government Code 118.012, 118.013 $5.00
Records Management Local Government Code 118.0216 $10.00
Records Archive Local Government Code 118.025 $10.00
TOTAL $25.00
Each additional page or part on which
there are visible marks of any kind Local Government Code 118.011(a)(1) $4.00
Each additional name to be indexed
in excess of five (5) Local Government Code 118.011(a)(2) $0.25
TIPS TO FILING DOCUMENTS IN THE OFFICIAL PUBLIC RECORDS:
Texas Property Code 11.003, effective January 1, 1982: Requires that each grantee's mailing address be in or attached to any document
conveying real property executed after December 31, 1981 If address of each grantee is not included, the payment of a penalty filing fee
equal to the greater of (1) twice the statutory filing fee for the filing such document with the County Clerk or (2) $25.00 will be required.
This fee is in addition to regular filing fees. LGC 191.007(e ) (h): Provides double the filing fee for that page if there is not a clearly identifying
heading, similar to the headings on most printed forms, must be placed at the top of the first page to identify the type or kind of legal paper.
LGC 191.007(e )(h): Provides double the filing fee for the page if names are not typed or printed immediately under each signature.
LGC 191.007(3): Printed in type o smaller than 8 point type. Property Code 12.001(b) & 12.011: Must have live signature and proper
acknowledgement. Original documents shall be returned to person who filed it LGC 93.012
ucc1
Recording Fee Business & Commerce Code 9.525 $15.00
Archival Local Government Code 118.011(f) $10.00
Records Management Local Government Code 118.011(b)(2) $10.00
TOTAL $35.00
$2.00 each additional page after 2nd page $5.00 for each additional debtor
ucc3
Recording Fee Business & Commerce Code 9.525 $30.00
Records Management Local Government Code 118.011 $10.00
Archival Local Government Code 118.011 $10.00
TOTAL $50.00
UCC/FINANCING STATEMENT RECORDS: As of Julyl, 2001 UCC Records relating to consumer goods are no longer filed in the County Clerks
office. Per revised Article 9 for the State of Texas, these are filed with the State. UCC-1 and Ucc-3 are accepted for filing in the Real Property
Records if the collateral is timber, mineral, oil, gas or fixtures and regular filing fees apply.
FEDERAL TAX LIEN/RELEASE OF LIEN
Recording Fee Property Code 14.005 $10.00
Record Management Local Government Code 118.0216 $10.00
Record Archive Local Government Code 118.025 $10.00
Total $30.00
STATE TAX LIENS
Recording Fee Local Government Code 118.012, 118.013 $5.00
Records Management Local Government Code 118.0216 $10.00
TOTAL $15.00



http://www.medinacountytexas.org/
http://www.medinacountytexas.org/
http://www.medinacountytexas.org/

PLAT RECORDING

Plat Recording Fee $61.00
Tax Statement $5.00 per Page|Depending on how many pages

Archival $10.00
Security Fee $1.00
Records Management $10.00
Does not Include Tax Statement Fee Total $82.00

City Plats-3- $30.00 County Plats-4- $40.00 Distribution Copies are to be made by our Office
PLAT COPIES

UNCERTIFIED COPIES (plain copies) ONE PAGE $1.00
PLAT COPY - 18X24 ONE PAGE $10.00

Email of Plat Fee

$2.00 Plus $10.00 Per Plat Copy

ASSUMED NAME CERTIFICATE

Applications available on the county website: www.medinacountytexas.org under helpful forms on County Clerk page

Recording Fee (includes indexing of 2

names) indexing of Business and one

TX Business & Commerce Code

71.155(a)(1)(2)

Owner name. $2.50
Record Management Local Government Code 118.0216 $10.00
Record Archive Local Government Code 118.025 $10.00
Each Additional Name $0.50
TOTAL $22.50
ASSUMED NAME SEARCHES $5.00
CERTIFIED COPIES $7.00
UNCERTIFIED COPIES (plain copy) $2.00
POSTING PUBLIC NOTICES: INCLUDING TRUSTEE/FORECLOSURE SALES
Recording Fee Local Government Code 118.011 $2.00
TOTAL $2.00
CATTLE BRAND APPLICATION/RELEASE OF OWNERSHIP
Applications available on the county website: www.medinacountytexas.org
RECORDING FEE(one brand/one location) Local Government Code 118.020(a)(9)
TX. Agri. Code 144.110 $5.00
Record Management Local Government Code 118.0216 $10.00
Record Archive Local Government Code 118.025 $10.00
TOTAL $25.00
Additional Locations on Animal Each $5.00
MILITARY DISCHARGE (DD214)
FILING Local Government Code 192.002(b) NO CHARGE
CERTIFIED COPY Texas Government Code 603.003(a) NO CHARGE
ELECTION ID CERTIFICATE Local Government Code 118.015
NO CHARGE
Health & Safety Code 191.005
BIRTH CERTIFICATES if born outside Medina County short form only
SEARCH/CERTIFICATE/COUNTY CLERK FEE Local Government Code 181.22 $20.00
State Birth Certificate Fee Local Government Code 118.015 $2.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee Health & Safety Code 191.0045 $1.00
Walk-in price only TOTAL $23_00
DEATH CERTIFICATES if Deceased in Medina County only
SEARCH/CERTIFICATE/COUNTY CLERK FEE Local Government Code 181.22 $20.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee Health & Safety Code 191.0045 $1.00
Walk-in price only TOTAL $21.00
Each Additional Copy Ordered at the same time
County Clerk Fee Health & Safety Code 191.0045 $3.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee Health & Safety Code 191.0045 $1.00
Walk-in price only TOTAL $4.00
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INFORMAL MARRIAGE LICENSE

License Fee Local Government Code 118.018 $25.00
Records Management Local Government Code 118.0216 $10.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee Health & Safety Code 191.0045 $1.00

TOTAL $46.00
MARRIAGE LICENSE Without Texas Premarital Education Certificate
License Fee Local Government Code 118.018 $60.00
Records Management Local Government Code 118.0216 $10.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee Health & Safety Code 191.0045 $1.00

TOTAL $81.00
MARRIAGE LICENSE with Texas Premarital Education Certificate
License Fee Local Government Code 118.018 Fee waived
Records Management Local Government Code 118.0216 $10.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee Health & Safety Code 191.0045 $1.00
Archival Fee Local Government Code 118.025 $10.00

TOTAL $21.00

ORIGINAL FILING OF PROBATE OF LETTERS TESTAMENTARY, INDEPENDENT/DEPENDENT ADMINISTRATION, WILL ANNEXED
Appellate Judicial System Fund LGC 135.102 $5.00
Court Facility Fee Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Clerk of the Court Account LGC 135.102 $40.00
Records Mgmt and Preservation Fund LGC 135.102 $15.00
Court Reporter Service Fund LGC 135.102 $25.00
County Law Library Fund LGC 135.102 $35.00
Courthouse Security Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Language Access Fund LGC 135.102 $3.00
County Jury Fund LGC 135.102 $10.00
County Dispute Resolution Fund LGC 135.102 $15.00
Court-Initiated Guardianship Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Judicial Education and Support Fund LGC 135.102 $5.00
Public Probate Administrator Fund LGC 135.102 $10.00
Local Consolidated Fee Total LGC 135.102 $223.00
State Consolidated Fee LGC 133.151 $137.00
Total Filing Fee $360.00
APPLICATION FOR DECLARATORY JUDGEMENT AFTER PROBATE
Total Filing Fee | | $360.00
Applications must have all parties last three (3) digits of SS# & TxDL (Civil Proactive & Remedies code Chapter 30)
Muniment of Title

Appellate Judicial System Fund LGC 135.102 $5.00
Court Facility Fee Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Clerk of the Court Account LGC 135.102 $40.00
Records Mgmt and Preservation Fund LGC 135.102 $15.00
Court Reporter Service Fund LGC 135.102 $25.00
County Law Library Fund LGC 135.102 $35.00
Courthouse Security Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Language Access Fund LGC 135.102 $3.00
County Jury Fund LGC 135.102 $10.00
County Dispute Resolution Fund LGC 135.102 $15.00
Court-Initiated Guardianship Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Judicial Education and Support Fund LGC 135.102 $5.00
Public Probate Administrator Fund LGC 135.102 $10.00
Local Consolidated Fee Total LGC 135.102 $223.00
State Consolidated Fee LGC 133.151 $137.00
Total Filing Fee $360.00




SuU BSEQU ENT ACTION FEE (adverse probate actions, contests, or suits, other than filing of a claim against an estate)

$120.00

GUARDIANSHIP
Appellate Judicial System Fund LGC 135.102 $5.00
Court Facility Fee Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Clerk of the Court Account LGC 135.102 $40.00
Records Mgmt and Preservation Fund LGC 135.102 $15.00
Court Reporter Service Fund LGC 135.102 $25.00
County Law Library Fund LGC 135.102 $35.00
Courthouse Security Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Language Access Fund LGC 135.102 $3.00
County Jury Fund LGC 135.102 $10.00
County Dispute Resolution Fund LGC 135.102 $15.00
Court-Initiated Guardianship Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Judicial Education and Support Fund LGC 135.102 $5.00
Public Probate Administrator Fund LGC 135.102 $10.00
Local Consolidated Fee Total LGC 135.102 $223.00
State Consolidated Fee LGC 133.151 $137.00
Total Filing Fee $360.00
DETERMINATION OF HEIRSHIP
Appellate Judicial System Fund LGC 135.102 $5.00
Court Facility Fee Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Clerk of the Court Account LGC 135.102 $40.00
Records Mgmt and Preservation Fund LGC 135.102 $15.00
Court Reporter Service Fund LGC 135.102 $25.00
County Law Library Fund LGC 135.102 $35.00
Courthouse Security Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Language Access Fund LGC 135.102 $3.00
County Jury Fund LGC 135.102 $10.00
County Dispute Resolution Fund LGC 135.102 $15.00
Court-Initiated Guardianship Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Judicial Education and Support Fund LGC 135.102 $5.00
Public Probate Administrator Fund LGC 135.102 $10.00
Local Consolidated Fee Total LGC 135.102 $223.00
State Consolidated Fee LGC 133.151 $137.00
Total Filing Fee $360.00

CITATION FOR DETERMINATION OF HEIRSHIP & GUARDIANSHIP

** Citation by Publication for Heirship

Texas Probate Court 50(b)

Newspaper will bill client

Heirship - Citation by Publication Texas Probate Court  50(b) $60.00
Sheriff's Fee (required) Local Government Code 118.131 $4.00
Guardianship citation with personal service
in Medina County Clerk's fee to issue citation
TOTAL $64.00
WILLS FOR SAFEKEEPING
Filing Fee Local Government Code 118.062 $5.00
TOTAL $5.00
ADVERSE PROBATE ACTION
Local Consolidated Fee Total LGC 135.102 $35.00
State Consolidated Fee LGC 133.151 $45.00
TOTAL $80.00
ANNUAL/FINAL ACCOUNTING OF GUARDIANSHIP OF ESTATE (final report must be posted + $64.00 fee)
Filing Annual Accounting or Final Report Local Government Code 118.056 $25.00
Judge's Fee Local Government Code 118.101(11) $2.00

TOTAL

$27.00




ANNUAL/FINAL ACCOUNTING OF GUARDIANSHIP OF A PERSON (final report must be posted + $64.00 fee)

Filing Annual or Final Report Local Government Code 118.056 $10.00
Judge's Fee Local Government Code 118.101(11) $2.00
TOTAL $12.00
MISCELLANEOUS FILINGS (after order Approving Inventory and Appraisement or after 120th day after initial filing of the action, whichever occurs first (IF MORE THAN 25 PAGES)
Filing Fee Local Government Code 118.056 $25.00
Judge's Fee Local Government Code 118.101 $2.00
TOTAL $27.00
CLAIM
Filing Fee Local Government Code 118.058 $10.00
TOTAL $10.00
FOREIGN WILLS
Appellate Judicial System Fund LGC 135.102 $5.00
Court Facility Fee Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Clerk of the Court Account LGC 135.102 $40.00
Records Mgmt and Preservation Fund LGC 135.102 $15.00
Court Reporter Service Fund LGC 135.102 $25.00
County Law Library Fund LGC 135.102 $35.00
Courthouse Security Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Language Access Fund LGC 135.102 $3.00
County Jury Fund LGC 135.102 $10.00
County Dispute Resolution Fund LGC 135.102 $15.00
Court-Initiated Guardianship Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Judicial Education and Support Fund LGC 135.102 $5.00
Public Probate Administrator Fund LGC 135.102 $10.00
Local Consolidated Fee Total LGC 135.102 $223.00
State Consolidated Fee LGC 133.151 $137.00
Total Filing Fee $360.00
SMALL ESTATE AFFIDAVIT
Appellate Judicial System Fund LGC 135.102 $5.00
Court Facility Fee Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Clerk of the Court Account LGC 135.102 $40.00
Records Mgmt and Preservation Fund LGC 135.102 $15.00
Court Reporter Service Fund LGC 135.102 $25.00
County Law Library Fund LGC 135.102 $35.00
Courthouse Security Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Language Access Fund LGC 135.102 $3.00
County Jury Fund LGC 135.102 $10.00
County Dispute Resolution Fund LGC 135.102 $15.00
Court-Initiated Guardianship Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Judicial Education and Support Fund LGC 135.102 $5.00
Public Probate Administrator Fund LGC 135.102 $10.00
Local Consolidated Fee Total LGC 135.102 $223.00
State Consolidated Fee LGC 133.151 $137.00
Total Filing Fee $360.00
CIVIL COURT
Appellate Judicial System Fund LGC 135.102 $5.00
Court Facility Fee Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00
Clerk of the Court Account LGC 135.102 $50.00
County Records Mgmt and Preservation LGC 135.102 $30.00
Court Reporter Service Fund LGC 135.102 $25.00
County Law Library Fund LGC 135.102 $35.00
Courthouse Security Fund LGC 135.102 $20.00




Language Access Fund LGC 135.102 $3.00
Court Jury Fund LGC 135.102 $10.00
County Dispute Resolution Fund LGC 135.102 $15.00
Local Consolidated Fee Total LGC 135.102 $213.00
State Consolidated Fee LGC 133.151 $137.00
Total Filing Fee $350.00
CROSS ACTION, INTERVENTIONS, PLEAS of PRIVILEGE or MOTION FOR NEW TRIAL
Local Consolidated Fee Total LGC 135.102 $35.00
State Consolidated Fee LGC 133.151 $45.00
TOTAL $80.00
Occupational License SAME AS CIVIL COURT $350.00
Foreign Judgments: Filing Fees the same as a regular Civil Filing " $350.00
Nondisclosure Petition |SAME AS CIVIL COURT $350.00
SHERIFF'S FEES / CLERKS FEES - Writs, Citation, Subpoenas, Garnishment
Issue Each Writ LGC 118.052 $8.00
Abstract for Judgment LGC 118.052 $8.00
Forcible Detainer $60.00
Order of Sale $60.00
Subpoena LGC118.131 $60.00
Summons LGC118.131 $60.00
All Writs LGC 118.131 $200.00
Order of Retrieval $100.00
MISCELANEOUS FEES
Issuance of Writ of Attachment Local Government Code 118.052 $8.00
(Attorney provides Writ)
Certification Fee Local Government Code 118.052 $5.00 each
General Copies Local Government Code 118.052 $1.00
Authenticated / Exemplified Fee Local Government Code 118.01(9) $7.00
Jury Fee 1st day $20.00
Jury Fee Subsequent Days $58.00
Certified Mail Subject to increase based on weight of package $10.00
Fax and Email Fees Includes first 5 pages $5.00




